Tire Flippin for Breakfast

I went to bed with the mind set that I was going to be up at 7:00 a.m., ready to get after some Tire Flippin. Well… it being my morning off from work, I guess the snooze button took over, and I wasn’t up until 8:30.

Eh, well, things happen and I was out of the door by 9:00 ready for a quick and sweaty workout.

Β IMG_0095

Sweaty indeed. This workout was fun and it quickly moved from one exercise to the next. I don’t always flip tires, so the change of pace made it more interesting, and if you look at my Garmin Forerunner 110 you can see that my average heart rate was 166. By the way I LOVE my Garmin, such a great investment.

Post workout I enjoyed some Pumpkin Protein Muffins courtesy of Katie Farrell on Dashing Dish. I love ALL of her recipes. She is extremely talented at creating healthy alternatives!!!

I would also like to add that I am started a bible study this week with a group of women that I feel SO blessed to know. The study is by Priscilla Shirer and it is called Discerning the Voice of God. This is SO needed right now I am beyond excited!

discerning

Anyway, I have to get back to a Search Engine Evaluation that I have been putting off. Goodnight!

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Tire Flippin for Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Fear Not! | Balancing on Honey

  2. Pingback: Creamy, Spicy, and Delicious | Balancing on Honey

  3. Monica

    I just started reading your blog, actually I found it through anothers blog (ashlinmichelle) I’m a bit
    confused about the YouTube above, can you explain it. I don’t want to advertise for the enemy
    but why this youTube (Gears of War Judgement). I see death all over it I don’t and won’t entertain my spirit, the Holy Spirit in me to the sprit of death. Hope you’ll respond back.

    • balancingonhoney

      Hi Monica! I am glad you are reading my blog, but now I am confused too! What Youtube are you seeing?

      • balancingonhoney

        Monica, I went through my whole blog and I noticed ads were showing up at the bottom of some posts! I don’t want to advertise that either so I am glad you caught this because now I can get them off!

Leave a Reply

