Friday’s Finisher

I have been having some technical difficulties with the blog writer I use, so I am just going to do a quick post and cross my fingers that it works.

Eron worked out with me earlier this afternoon and this is what we did.

(picture was deleted)

After the workout I made some green smoothies to keep us satisfied until dinner. If you have never heard of a green smoothie then you might be a little suspicious, but  trust me they are the bomb!

(picture was deleted)

This is how I made mine:

Green Banana Smoothie

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • handful of spinach
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tsp xanthan gum
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 6-8 ice cubes

The banana is key to cover up the spinach taste and the xanthan gum makes it extra thick and creamy! Once it is all mixed up it tastes like a yummy banana milkshake. Trust me it is good!

We originally had plans to go camping with our life group tonight, but the weather stopped us. We quickly made other plans to use our buy one get one bowl at Genghis Grill and went to Wal-Mart to buy Avengers! We haven’t seen it yet (I know unheard of right?), so I am off to watch! See you tomorrow!

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Finisher

  1. We make green smoothies pretty much every day, and I’m always looking for new things to put in them. I’ve never tried using xanthan gum, and I might try it to make them creamier.

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Honey Scrub | Running Shoes and Cowgirl Boots

Leave a Reply

