I’m going to BOOTCAMP!

In my last post I stated I had some exciting news to share. Well, that was about a week ago and seems a bit lackluster compared to everything else that has been going on around here! A new opportunity to step out in faith, as well as, unwelcome mental/emotional turmoil.  I have felt like a passenger on an airplane with no control, and the what-ifs act like turbulence making my stomach uneasy.

The irrational fears that developed threw me for a loop. Even though Eron and I had been praying for Gods leading, I became skeptical of His plans. It pains me to write about my lack of faith because it is absolutely ridiculous, but my worry results in trying to steal back “perceived” control. My sweet friend Kerri has a blog called Simple Joys. Her post today falls close to my heart because we are facing very similar circumstances. Here is an excerpt from her post:

“Divine intervention has a way of getting our attention. If we make decisions based on what we’re scared of or if we run from the greater plans He has for us because we’re doubtful, the resulting consequences will result in so much less than what we could have if we just believe that He is for us… …I truly believe that the Lord sifts out lack of trust on our part by putting us in situations that develop perseverance.”

I love her so much because she is SO very insightful! Looking back at the ways God has spoken to me in the past, I notice a repeating method. Along with the Holy spirit, I am lifted up repeatedly, by Godly women, at just the right time. Something else that is amazing is the timeliness of the bible studies I am apart of this season. Even though I am struggling to cast out my fears, I can see Gods divine hand in this season, and that is very comforting to me.

Kerri also shared these verses with me… and some encouragement that GOD TAKES CARE OF HIS PEOPLE!

“Then the word of the Lord came to me:  “This is what the Lord, the God of Israel, says: ‘Like these good figs, I regard as good the exiles from Judah, whom I sent away from this place to the land of the Babylonians.My eyes will watch over them for their good, and I will bring them back to this land. I will build them up and not tear them down; I will plant them and not uproot them. I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the Lord. They will be my people, and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.” Jeremiah 24:4-7

Now for the exciting news from last week!

One day I stumbled across Tina Reale’s blog, Best Body Fitness, and noticed she offered a 8 week bootcamp for $25. The bootcamp will begin October 22nd and last till December 17th. She provides workouts every 2 weeks that are geared to fit your schedule and fitness level. What sold me is all the positive reviews from other bloggers and readers. Plus I like the fact that I can take a mental break from coming up with my own workouts. Time to change it up!

Along with the training plans, Tina includes personalized goal trackers, access to a support group of other participants on Facebook and a general nutrition support document. Anyone can join, just make sure you hurry because registration ends the 15th. I am sooo ready!

The best meal I had this week was a veggie pizza with a cauliflower/zucchini crust. I incorporated some wheat flour into the crust mostly because I was afraid it might fall apart if i didn’t!

Ingredients for the crust:

  • 1 cup cauliflower
  • 1 medium zucchini
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • salt, pepper, garlic powder to tast

First I grated the cauliflower and zucchini.

Next I added the rest of the ingredients and formed a ball of “dough.”

Next I preheated the oven to 400 degrees and pressed the “dough” onto a greased baking sheet.

The crust baked really well for about 15 minutes. It just stuck to the pan a little bit.

Now for the toppings! 

  • enough Hunts pasta sauce to cover it
  • 1/4 cup mozzarella
  • baby tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • orange pepper

Once I assembled the toppings I popped it back in the oven till the cheese was melty!

The crust was really good, and held together perfectly! If you like veggies and pizza then I think you will really like this!

Have a good night! I am off to get ready for the weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m going to BOOTCAMP!

  1. Sue Potysman

    Amanda – let me know about the Bootcamp – I will be waiting to hear what you say and will probably do the next one they have. I just recruited Sarah W to be my “coach” and make up a workout for me so I don’t want to do both. But, will get in a little bit better shape first and then do the Bootcamp if you like it!!! Love ya, Aunt Sue

Leave a Reply

