T-H-A-N-K-S blocks

This week FLEW by, and I am so glad because I am about to head south to Madisonville, TX. Me and my college roomie, Alyssa, are visiting the other roomie, Miranda, who is about to have her twins ANY day now. How great would it be if she had them while we were visiting :)!

I took the day off today, so I could get up early, complete my workout, pack, and peace out. Thank goodness for the Best Body Bootcamp workout, or else I probably wouldn’t have been motivated to do anything. A cold front came in yesterday and I become pretty useless in cold weather. I am a hot weather, sunshine kinda girl; however, I can appreciates the cold weather when snuggled inside with a hot drink!

IMG_0083

See even Marley agrees… Cold=staying inside under the covers. 

The workout today was a strength plus interval workout that I had planned to do outside, but ended up choosing the elliptical! I guess I have to get used to cold first and dress much warmer!!

I was able to do some crafting last night too! I wanted to make something for my room girls for thanksgiving and Alyssa’s upcoming birthday!

Thanks blocks: 

I bought 1.5 inch wooden blocks from hobby lobby, and covered them in antique acrylic paint. I painted one side completely and just the edges on the remaining sides.

(missing picture)

Then I Modge-Podged scrapbook paper on 4 sides, leaving one side blank for a letter.

(Missing Picture)

When the Modge-Podge dried I placed sticky letters and flowers on the front that spell T-H-A-N-K-S.

(missing picture)

This project was super simple and took no time at all.

Have a good weekend! I am off to see my girls!

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “T-H-A-N-K-S blocks

  1. Those are SO cute!!! And I’m glad to see you got that workout in!

  2. Mary P.

    Very good idea, so cute!

  3. What a cute craft! I need to try that for sure.

Leave a Reply

