My Extra Hour

Fall back could not have come on a better weekend! I don’t know about you, but the past two days have been busy busy with work, school, and everything in between! Although this Sunday has also been busy, it has been filled with productivity and wonderful quality time with family!

We woke up around 7:00 a.m. to get ready for church at 8:00 and then we went upstairs to meet with our Life Group. After meeting with the group for about nine months now, I have began to see relationships form along with a sense of belonging. I love the discussions Sam leads on life, and Christ in our marriage that eventually ends up branching off into random but valuable messages. I believe that life groups are great a great place to connect with other christians who go through the same struggles you face. God has truly blessed Eron and I with many support groups and great friends.

After church we drove to Burkburnett to have lunch with the family. My mother-in-law cooks extravagant meals every Sunday that are super delicious. She is an incredible host and so giving! She got me some new tea!

Image

Today, Jenny made beef stew and rolls for lunch. I enjoyed my stew by dipping the rolls in the savory beef broth. I wish I had a picture to show, but I do not. However, I do plan on asking her for that recipe and maybe she will let me share it ;).

It is November 4th, so we decided to tackle our beginning of the month grocery trip! First up was Walmart  because I wanted to get some new makeup!

Walmart List 

  • Ole’ High Fiber Low Carb wraps
  • Botan Rice
  • Almay Mascara
  • Nuetrogena Mineral Sheers
  • Nail Polish (impulse buy) made me so happy though!

Sams

  • Tilapia
  • Monteray Jack Cheese
  • Eggs
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Bananas
  • Oranges
  • Frozen Fruit
  • Parmesan Cheese (when we got home we noticed it was a little yellower then usual and the date said expired on June 2012!!!!!!!! Not Good! This will be returned :/ ).

Image

Finally we made it home, and I started on some breakfast food prep for the week. I had two reasons for ambitious food prepping.

1. We had some bananas that were long overdue for some baking.

Image

2. I wanted an easy breakfast for the early morning workdays.

The recipes I used are from Katie at Dashing Dish. One was a Peanut Butter Breakfast Bar and the other was a double batch of Banana Bread Protein Bars.

Image

Image

Marley thoroughly enjoyed a scoop of peanut butter and was distraught when it was gone.

Image

 I bagged all the bars up for those grab-and go mornings, then put half in the freezer. Image

Now what to do with my extra hour gained? Sleep! I am going to bed early tonight to rest up for the week and phase two of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp. Night!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Extra Hour

  1. I used my extra hour for sleep too! I was so tired after this past week.

    And I’m SO with you on having small groups to really build relationships and grown in faith. We just started a new group after transferring churches but I can already tell that the women in the group will be great friends moving forward and that the couples all involved will form wonderful bonds.

    • That is very exciting that you are starting a group at your new church! Our group has been in transition and is really starting to form those bonds!

Leave a Reply

