When Dinner Looks Like Kermit

After running errands all day and taking Marley to get her rabies vaccine, I was determined to get my vote on!

I showed up a little after 3 and was a little surprised at how short the lines were. When I ran by  later, the parking lot was full, and I guess I should have known it would be busier once people got off work.

After voting I went for a run and followed the BBB interval B plan. I am sore from yesterday’s workout, so this 35 min run was tough but good!

Tonights dinner was simple, tasty and resembled kermit on my plate. I had a Spinach Turkey Wrap with a random kiwi on the side. Please tell me you see the frog face. I was amused for a good five minutes by this friendly face.

Image

Ingredients: 

  • OLE’ Xtreme Wellness Spinach wraps*
  • Turkey
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Spinach
  • Tsp Garlic and Chili flavored Olive Oil*
  • Tsp Olive Oil Mayo*
  • 1/2 an Avacado

*These ingredients were great contributions to my wrap and really upped the flavor. The OLE’ wraps are high in fiber and protein and low in carbs!

Image

I filled the wrap, threw it on the panini maker, and devoured it.

Now that I am done with my wrap, I am watching streaming election coverage at abcnews.go.com.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “When Dinner Looks Like Kermit

  1. When I voted today, the lines were super short too! I expected to wait at least an hour and brought a book, all prepared, but I was pleasantly surprised.

    That panini wrap looks absolutely delish, by the way. Panini machines rock.

  2. Bob P (Dad)

    Yum… Very creative.

Leave a Reply

