Legs and a T.G.S. Cupcakery Giveaway

First off here is a challenging leg workout. I wrote this workout with high reps and low weight in mind, hoping that it would focus on my legs, while increasing my heart rate in each circuit. I started with a 3 miles of cardio on the treadmill, increasing my speed at each half mile. Halfway through the lifting circuits I was asking myself, what was I thinking!?  

This workout took me  slightly longer than my typical workouts do, but it felt great to push myself mentally and physically.

leg challenge

Now I have some good news to share along with my first ever Giveaway!

Yesterday was a special day for The Good Samaritan Cupcakery. Sisters, Chelsie and Aerial, celebrated their one year anniversary as co-owners of the quaint cupcakery and coffee shop. I have enjoyed working for these girls, and watching them grow their business.

large_This One_0

The girls opened the coffee shop in honor of their mother, who passed away in 2004. Their mom was a Godly woman who taught the girls “to serve others before themselves.” She was a joyous baker, raising the girls on sweets and homemade birthday cakes.

Chelsie and Aerial are using what their mother taught them by baking cupcakes in order to serve others in the community.

On the T.G.S. Cupcakery website, the girls wrote, “we plan to use the gifts of service that God has given us to serve others in and around our community. In Luke 10:27 it says “Love the Lord with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength, and all your mind. And, Love your neighbor as yourself.” In Luke 10:30-37 Jesus talks about the good samaritan and what it means to be a good neighbor. We want to be able to do as Jesus said and help our neighbor, whomever that may be.”

The girls also try and host a drive every few months to give back to local charities and organizations. They emphasize on their website that they , “want to give back a little of what God has given to us.”

The cupcakery is located catty-corner from Midwestern State University, which is perfect walking distance for college students. They offer a diverse menu of gourmet coffee and cupcakes baked fresh daily.

552313_520824551260965_908615630_n

In recognition of T.G.S.Cupcakery‘s one year anniversary Chelsie and Aerial agreed to host a random t-shirt giveaway on my blog. The t-shirt choices are:

391389_481016425241778_2111202830_n

Rules for the giveaway:

  1. Post a comment in the comment section of my blog that includes which t-shirt you prefer.
  2. “Like” The Good Samaritan Facebook Page.
  3. For an extra entry share this post on Facebook or Twitter and write an extra comment to let me know you did!

A winner will be randomly selected by Thursday at 2:00 pm. If you don’t live nearby I will gladly ship you the t-shirt!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Legs and a T.G.S. Cupcakery Giveaway

  1. Rhonda

    I Like the Purple one! Size 2X

  2. Ohh that workout looks quite challenging! I’m going to have to try it out and let you know how it goes! I like the grey t-shirt!

  3. Miranda Dayle Butts

    I like both shirts a lot! I like this promotion 🙂
    I enjoy the workouts too 🙂
    Oh, and, reading this blog while at work makes my day so sweet! As sweet as honey….. I know, total goof!

  4. Clair

    I like the purple one, too!! Size Medium… or whatever size you’d get lol I’m going to try that leg workout!

  5. Pingback: Melting Arms and Balance | BoH

  6. I’m behind on blog reading…sorry for missing the giveaway! LOVE me some baking and TGS!

Leave a Reply

