Productive Morning, Less Eventful Evening

I finally got my booty out of bed this morning and did some Yoga before work. Rodney Yee’s 20-minute Morning Workout was a perfect start to my day, and I did it right in my living room! In fact, I am going to make it a habit to get up 20 minutes earlier for some pre-work yoga time!

DSC_0013

After yoga I whipped up a peppermint protein frappuccino. Yummy stuff, but I still want to tweak the recipe a bit before posting!

DSC_0010

At work I did what I always do… baked cupcakes of course!  :).

13717_547964498546970_574394600_n

After work I ran 3 miles outside! Three slow-mo miles…

watch

After my productive start to the day, I have lost some momentum by working on social media classwork all afternoon… For lack of more stimulating information I decided to give you some of my favorite links to yoga things!

My Beginner Yoga Favorites:

  • Favorite Yoga blogger – Jen at Peanut Butter Runner, shares her experiences as a Yoga teacher, helpful tips, and inspiration.
  • Favorite Yoga Pants – Bally’s Total Fitness 2-pack. I got mine for 21.98 at Sam’s Club (that’s a deal!!).
  • Favorite Yoga Mat – Gaiam Prosperity Mat from Target.
  • Favorite Yoga Prop- Yoga Blocks!! I was told not to be ashamed of using blocks if I can’t reach the ground… so I’m not :)!
  • Favorite Yoga Class- Bikram Yoga! I think I would like hot yoga anywhere, so I suggest you find one near you ASAP!
  • Favorite (and only) Yoga DVD’s- Rodney Yee’s Beginner DVD and his Daily Yoga.

Do you guys have any yoga favorites?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Productive Morning, Less Eventful Evening

  1. I’m always sooo silly and neglect doing yoga..or it’s always the last thing I focus on doing. Ugh. BAD idea, because I know it’s so good for you!
    I like your idea for getting up just that little bit earlier to do it!

    • balancingonhoney

      I just started practicing Yoga so, I am still discovering the benefits. I have heard it is so good if you run. Hopefully, that is true.

  2. I’ve recently been loving Tara Stiles’s yoga videos. They’re great quality and quick! Perfect for me. 🙂

    • balancingonhoney

      Yes I am all about quick yoga sessions! I will check out her videos when I get bored with Rodney Yee lol.

  3. Ohh I can’t wait to read about that drink! I’m not a huge fan of peppermint, but any type of coffee gets me going.

    • balancingonhoney

      It will be coming soon, and I am sure you can leave the peppermint out and it would be tasty!

  4. I’ve definitely done that guy’s video before!! Except I was 8 and giggling as I did it with my mom.. I take yoga a little more seriously now 😉
    That coffee looks awesome!! You definitely have to post the recipe once you’ve fine-tuned everything. And I’m beyond jealous that you get to bake cupcakes all day!
    Glad you had a great run! Have a fantastic weekend! 🙂

  5. Love Peanut Butter Runner! Her photos are gorgeous and I was so proud of her when she first started her yoga teacher training and followed her passion.
    That cupcake looks oohhhhh so delectable! I have a Rodney Yee yoga vid too. I won it during a Fitness Magazine Twitter chat! It’s pretty good – my dad has even tried it. I like the short workout length, perfect for a morning pick me up.

Leave a Reply

