First Storytelling Performance

This morning I woke up a few hours early to do some homework before church. I opened up my laptop, checked Facebook, checked my email, and then took a deep breath and opened UNT’s Blackboard learn. I enjoy the content in my classes, but something about online classes has made me less then motivated to spend the necessary time on them.

Well this morning has been pretty productive. I am taking a class called Storytelling for Information Professionals, and I am studying the power and possibilities that storytelling holds. I finished my discussion post on storytelling and motif and moved on to my next assignment.

The assignment is to create a First Person Experience Storytelling Performance on Youtube. I figured my awkward performance might be somewhat entertaining, so I decided I would post it to my blog for all of you to see.

This was a class assignment to tell a personal story about myself on camera. I am not sure if my age is accurate but the story is true, and I am not lying when I say I haven’t told anyone this story! Oh, and I am warning you I feel pretty silly doing this and am pretty sure I look sillier than I feel.

 

 

This is how I feel about my performance:

Photo on 6-23-13 at 9.46 PM

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “First Storytelling Performance

  1. Dad

    Your grounded 😉

  2. Robyn

    I love your story and can actually vision you doing this. And not telling your mom either. Did she remember that day?

  3. Don’t beat yourself up! It was a great story! Plus it’s difficult to get in front of an audience (even an online one) and share a part of yourself. Storytelling is a lost art, for sure. I just wrote an article on it for a magazine I work with and the people I met were all incredible with their stories. One told me “I don’t like to let the truth get in the way of a good story.”

  4. Awe Man! I wish I could watch the video! Work computer= no way= Access Restricted Notice
    BOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Maybe when I get home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

